Events

SvATC Events

SEA-PDX Saturday Hop

Mass Migration

Event is over

WhenDuration
6 hours
AirportsATC
KSEA

Every Saturday, hop online! 2000Z-0400Z. 6pm-12am Eastern. 3-9pm Pacific!

Overview:

Every Saturday (from 3pm to 9pm Pacific, 6pm to midnight Eastern) we'll have people online!

This week we'll be doing a Seattle to Portland run. Pilots are encouraged to fly between these airport pairs. Controllers will utilize both legacy and new ATC software.

Flight Plan:

Fill up the SEA-PDX corridor by flying between the two busiest airports within ZSE! Fly in both directions with ATC service at both airports, and enroute.

Preferred Routes List

Equipment

Aircraft

Altitude Route
Non-RNAV / VOR Jets, Props

100 or above

KSEA BUWZO HELNS5 KPDX
GNSS Jets 110 or above

KSEA BUWZO KRATR2 KPDX

Non-RNAV / VOR

Jets, Props

100 or above

KPDX BTG OLM2 KSEA

GNSS

Jets, Props

100 or above

KPDX COUGA KRIEG HAWKZ5 KSEA

ATC Information:

Scheduled Staffing

Position

Frequency

Controller Times
ZSE (Seattle Center)

120.30

BE Continuous

Other Facilites

Varies

Varies

On Demand

 

ATC service will be available throughout the event. ZSE will also control SEA and PDX airports unless another underlying controller is online.